William Kentridge at The Marian Goodman Galery

william kentridge MG gallery

As a PTBM outing before Christmas, we visited the William Kentridge show at The Marian Goodman gallery. This exhibition inspired me greatly, I was amazed at the use of various medias to create his film which was projected on 5 screens across the room.

Downstairs he also had what seemed to be papier mache heads presented with prints stating words or sentences. I looked in to the heads more so than the prints, although I am interested in incorporating print in to my practise, so I was able to get an idea of materials I could play around with for my practise. Continuing from last year I enjoy using the human form in my art and wanted to experiment with more 3D materials.

Leave a Reply

