John-Paul Flintoff: How to Change the World

‘How to Change the World’ is a book I thought was appropriate for the content I was looking in to. My housemate had also read it and had recommended it to me, with brief understanding of my practise. I feel this book is crucial to my practise, as it discusses how you, as one person amongst billions of others, can actively do something to change the world. Whether is getting more exercise or protesting against capitalism this book takes you through steps and teaches you how you are able to do such a great thing. It teaches you to overcome defeatism, what it is that drives us, strategy and so much more. By pure coincidence, one of the photos on the double page spread (above) is by Sarah Corbett of the craftivist collective. Art and textiles are discussed in chapter 3(1): Add Beauty – And Fun.

Leave a Reply

