Unit 6: Statement of Intent

For my PPD placement I intend to work with a charity called the Koelster Trust. They are an arts charity based in London but work across the UK, who tutor and encourage public offenders to create arts and craft of all kind; from painting to knitting. They also set up exhibitions outside the institution on the offender’s behalf for the public to view. I have contacted the trust via email, with my CV and volunteer application attached waiting for response.

In the meantime I have also contacted a couple of independent galleries and artists as I am also interested in experiencing their line of work, whether it is assisting in setting up exhibitions or studio assistance. This includes the Danielle Arnaud Gallery in Kennington and the GX Gallery in Camberwell. Again, I have contacted them via email with my CV attached and hope to hear from them soon. Due to being unsure on what I hope to do as a profession after my time at UAL I feel that it is important I use the most of my time to experience the different sides of Art in the professional world.

http://www.koestlertrust.org.uk

http://www.daniellearnaud.com

http://www.gxgallery.com

Leave a Reply

