Yoko Ono

Yoko Ono drew my attention when he was mentioned in a seminar during autumn term. I had never looked in to her art before, but what caught my eye was her ‘map piece’. The piece directs and instructs the viewer in to making an image in their mind. There can be arguments for and against whether this is ‘art’ however what interests me the most is the use of instructing, I feel it is very relatable to my work and how I am instructing myself to use my left hand, or stand up whilst painting.

yoko ono

Leave a Reply

